Special Occasion Cakes
Contact Us
CONTACT US

serving Boston's North Shore
Home
Home
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0         
 Responsiveness: 5.0
  Professionalism: 5.0
                   Value: 5.0
             Flexibility: 5.0
Marbo said... I cannot give enough praise to Silver Cloud Cakes or recommend them any more enthusiastically! I am a wedding planner who has seen & tried many wedding cakes. Barbara, the owner, is a one-of-a-kind artist & baker extraordinaire! Her cakes are not only made-to-order works of art but are also culinary masterpieces. She uses only the best ingredients for her carefully chosen recipes & I definitely could tell the difference ~ I chose the carrot cake which was made from her unique European recipe and was like nothing I have ever eaten. Although her cakes are not the cheapest you will find, if you want the best of the best, this is the vendor for you.
Event: 10/06/2014
Event Type: Anniversary

5.0/5.0
         Quality of Service: 5.0
           Responsiveness: 5.0
             Professionalism: 5.0
                             Value: 5.0
                        Flexibility: 5.0
Rosemary said... Barbara's cake was exquisite, a real work of art that tasted delicious as well. It was perfect. The beautifully hand-painted cupcake "ornaments" she made as favors for our Christmas wedding were a huge hit. Barbara is also wonderful to work with: professional, artistic and creative.
Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Cake
Reviewed On: 03/09/2015

5.0/5.0
         Quality of Service: 5.0
          Responsiveness: 5.0
            Professionalism: 5.0
                            Value: 5.0
                       Flexibility: 5.0
Private User said...  My niece asked me to help choose a vendor for her wedding cake. She chose a small cake for the pictures and tiered cupcakes for the guests. It was an outdoor Cape Cod wedding with a seaside décor. We also got a 60th anniversary cake for my parents. Everyone loved the cake and the cupcakes which held up extremely well even tho the day was humid and in the 90's. Barbara had excellent suggestions and was a pleasure to work with. Her creations are exceptional-looking and delicious.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Reviewed On: 03/09/2015

Wedding Cake

"Barbara!!!!

There are truly no right words for me to describe the cake other than perfection! Thank you Barbara...the amount of care you took was obvious and so appreciated. I am spreading the word about Silver Cloud Cakes - all the best to you and your business!"
                     
                                                                                                               - the bride
                                                                                                                                 
Wedding Cake 5/28/2013
Bridal Shower
Bridal Shower Cake

"I just wanted to thank you for the BEAUTIFUL cake yesterday. You are quite an artist - it was absolutely stunning! I appreciate the time and effort that you clearly put into it. I think everyone felt bad about cutting into it, but it was delicious!"
                                                                                                                      - the bride

"Barbara, it was wonderful - thank you! So many many compliments. Lisa of course was thrilled and now even more excited to see her wedding cake! Thank you for making such a beautiful cake!"     
                                                                                                  -
sister of the bride

5.0/5.0
         Quality of Service: 5.0
         Responsiveness: 5.0
         Professionalism: 5.0
         Value: 5.0
         Flexibility: 5.0
Kim said... Silver Cloud Cakes made the most beautiful cake for my annual garden party; it was so beautiful, I almost cried when it saw it -- well beyond my wildest expectations and more than anything I could have hoped for. The best part is that the cake was as delicious as it was gorgeous. A masterpiece!
Event: 08/17/2014
Event Type: Holiday Party
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Reviewed On: 03/06/2015

 White on White Wedding Cake with Sugar Peony topper

"Barbara-
The cake was as delicious to eat as it was beautiful to behold!  Thank you for your artistry!
We saved and froze the top tier for Gwennie and Lee, and there was a little leftover of the rest of the cake which we all enjoyed for breakfast on Sunday!~
Thank you again for everything!"
                                                                                                                        -Mother of the Bride
Wedding Cake 5/7/2014

5.0/5.0
         Quality of Service: 5.0
         Responsiveness 5.0
         Professionalism: 5.0
         Value: 5.0
         Flexibility: 5.0
Private User said... Barbara Smith makes the most extraordinary cakes! She created cakes for my mother's 99th and 100th birthdays. Both cakes were beautiful and utterly delicious! In addition to the loveliness and fantastic taste of Barbara's cakes, she is a joy to work with, very technically skilled and innovative AND, unlike most folks with such a skill set, she listens. What that means for her clients is that the cakes she creates capture the essence of the person or celebration, enhancing in subtle, surprising and wonderful ways the occasion where her cakes are present.
Event: Recent
Event Type: Birthday
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Reviewed On: 03/19/2015

4.8/5.0
         Quality of Service: 5.0
         Responsiveness: 5.0
         Professionalism: 5.0
         Value: 5.0
         Flexibility: 4.0
Kathryn said... Barbara from Silver Cloud Cakes made us a beautiful custom made wedding cake: lime interior with white chocolate fondant and a lovely dove motif (my husband and I own doves, so we thought this was super cute). It was just right for our afternoon contra dance wedding. She took care of all the details and even hand delivered the cake to our wedding - we didn't have to worry about anything. The artistry was phenomenal - she even hand-water colored in the design - it was gorgeous! The cake was delicious, too - I had some guests begging for second and third slices :)
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Reviewed On: 03/21/2015


Quality of Service: 5.0 
Responsiveness:  5.0 
Professionalism:   5.0 
Value:                    5.0 
Flexibility:              5.0

"Barbara was AMAZING! I absolutely loved working with her! She exceeded all of my expectations. Barbara was honest, patient, and extremely helpful. She was always very quick to respond to my questions. Our cake was beautiful!! She handmade a white chocolate lace that was so detailed as well as fake flowers that looked gorgeous. She frosted our cake with a white chocolate ganache that tasted amazing. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the cake was and how good it tasted. Her prices were great and she puts so much time into her cakes. I am so happy that we chose Barbara, she is truly the best!"

Wedding: 08/14/2015
Reviewed On: 09/08/2015




Spring Bridal Shower Cake

"Absolutely gorgeous!!!!!   People couldn't stop commenting on its beauty and how delicious it was!!"

                                                                                                                          - the bride
 Spring Wedding Cake 2014

"We wanted to send a HUGE thank you for our amazing cake!  It was absolutely beautiful and a huge hit!  You are so talented and I am so glad to have found you!  I will always keep you in mind for future events!  Thanks again!"

                                                                                                                                 - the bride

Birthday Cake

"I wanted to let you know that the Moby Dick cake you made for my son's birthday was a sensational hit.  Everyone who saw it agreed it was an amazing masterpiece -- a work of art -- and it was as delicious as it was breathtaking.

The whole thing was so well constructed, it survived the five-hour journey from Manchester, MA, to Brooklyn, NY, over potholes and through snarled traffic, up and down several flights of stairs, and yet came out of the box looking absolutely perfect.  And even though it was eaten at least three days after it was baked, it was incredibly moist, fresh, and delicious.

The entire cake was consumed by the two dozen attendees at my son Steven's party. All of it! I had a generous piece, too. Delicious."


 
Quality of Service: 5.0
 Responsiveness: 5.0
 Professionalism: 5.0
 Value: 5.0
 Flexibility: 5.0

Private User said... Barbara made a beautiful cake just the way we envisioned. But best of all, it tasted delicious, too! She is an artist and a baker - a great combination for a wedding cake.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Reviewed On: 04/30/2015

Spring Bridal Shower Cake

"Absolutely gorgeous!!!!!   People couldn't stop commenting on its beauty and how delicious it was!!"

                                                                                                                          - the bride
Lime Wedding Cake with Coconut filling covered in White Chocolate Ganache. 

"Barbara thank you for sharing Kristen and Phil's amazing wedding cake!  It was not only a visual masterpiece but it was delicious!   Light, airy and so moist!
It disappeared from all the plates in seconds!
"

                                                                                -  mother of the bride


September 5, 2015
Wedding Cake 

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0
Responsiveness: 5.0
Professionalism: 5.0
Value:  5.0
Flexibility:  5.0
Private User said... Barbara was absolutely terrific - from the tasting to the planning to the day-of, she did a fantastic job. The cake was absolutely beautiful! Highly, highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Reviewed On: 10/23/2015

Graduation Cake

High School Graduation Cake for an tennis playing soccer star who has chosen Architecture as his career. 

"The entire club went crazy over that cake!  We all took lots of pictures of it before digging in.  Since I know from previous experience, that your cakes taste as good as they look, we all got over the "it's too amazing to eat" tendency really, really quickly.  I am still in awe of the different tastes and absolute artistry of that cake.  First we ate the green cake. Then everyone clamored for seconds so they could compare the chocolate sections.  Every mouthful seemed to be a different, fabulous surprise. ...Your attention to detail is amazing.  Even using ribbon around the foamboard base..."

                                                                  - Mother of the Graduate

101st Birthday Cake for a Word Puzzle lover

"It is absolutely delicious!  ....You have outdone yourself.  Moist, very chocolatee, mirabile visu! "  *

July, 17, 2015

* translation: wonderful to behold
Christmas Tomten cake

"You got rave reviews all the way around!!!!!!! I had it on a lazy susan on the food table up until the time we cut it and people were stunned to find it was not a decoration.  Everyone thought it was magnificent!  When it WAS time to cut ...I winced each time I went into one of the vignettes.  It was delicious, though.  You are incredible!!!!!!
 
Your talent and sense of humor are superb. "

Dec. 20, 2013

Sugar Tomten, Coconut Cake with Rum syrup and Bittersweet Chocolate Buttercream filling covered in White Chocolate Ganache.


Silver Cloud Cakes
Custom Cakes, Special Occasion Cakes, Birthday Cake, Baby Shower Cakes, Graduation Cakes, Holiday Cakes, Christening Cakes, Sculpted Cakes, Unique Cakes, Artisnal Cakes, Wedding Cakes, Cake Designer, Cake Artist, Cake Baker, Cake Bakery, Cake Decorator, Specialty Cakes, Theme Cakes, Engagement Cakes, Cake Shop, Buttercream Cakes, Ganache Cakes, Fondant Cakes, Cake Maker, Unique Cakes, Best Cakes, Beautiful Cakes, Exquisite Cakes
Barbara@SilverCloudCakes.com
978-884-7957
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Cape Ann, North Shore Boston
 serving Salem, Hamilton, Essex, Wenham, Beverly, Gloucester, Ipswich, Marblehead, Swampscott, Ipswich, Danvers, Peabody, Boston, Andover, Newbury, Newburyport, Rockport